Magical Days and Nights

The ramblings of a Kitchen Green Witch, a wife, a student, a gardener, a friend, an animal mom, a worker, a business owner, a writer, a dreamer and a whole lot more.

Argh! Mounting frustration December 5, 2006

Filed under: Rants — Willow @ 9:11 am

So why on earth has it been a month since I could post? I was so excited about the new blog and then here we are a month later. So frustration at me. And also with my dentist. Now i love my dentist, it’s the front office staff that I want to strangle. They called me yesterday to remind me of my appt today. Only I had made the appt for tomorrow, Wednesday because I had both Tuesday and Thursday scheduled already. This is just the latest of the duhs! When I go in I have to reverify my phone numbers – I spent over 2 months with them trying to get them to update my phone number – how hard is it exactly to do that?? They may still not have it completely done. My favorite part was when they informed me of my work number – now they don’t have a work number because a lot of the places that I pick up work, it’s not a set schedule and I don’t get the use of the phone so why would they have a work number for me?? – get this, I had never heard of the number. Some poor guy out there has been getting calls for my dentist appointments for like 2 years now – once again duh! Is it just me or are all of you out there having similar problems with folks doing a piss poor job?

My walking buddy is in the same boat – she loves her dentist, a different one than mine, but twice now, has had the front office staff book her for appointments and when she gets there the office is closed because the dentist is out of the country – how in the hell do you mess that one up???

Grrr – isn’t there some work ethic about half ass jobs, and if there isn’t then let’s make one!

 

Leave a Reply

