Magical Days and Nights

The ramblings of a Kitchen Green Witch, a wife, a student, a gardener, a friend, an animal mom, a worker, a business owner, a writer, a dreamer and a whole lot more.

Whew What a Week! December 10, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Willow @ 10:05 am

A friend of mine, Joy was talking about what a busy week it had been and I have to agree. Let’s see, so far this week I have read the book, A Hunger Like No Other by Kresley Cole, listened to the book on cd by Gillian Roberts, Til the End of Tom and am halfway through the book on cd by Mary Janice Davidson, Undead and Unpopular. And I have 2 more awaiting me at the public library and one more here I haven’t started, plus about 50 from Kerre to read at least.

I made 9 or 10 baby hats for the Save the Children push for newborn hats to go overseas. I met my walking buddy monday through saturday this week – yea for me! Bottled 10 gallons of beer – that was 2 different types and made another 5 gallons that is happily fermenting away. I made up another batch of my Sacred Scent perfume, and finished a lot of holiday shopping, made a Costco run for the tribe, worked a cleaning job and an admin job this week, and gave my guest lecture that I generally give at the local college in the Comparative Religion class on Modern Paganism: Myths and Facts Revealed. And I still have today left – and yes I have ideas for all of it 🙂 Ok, that explains why I fell asleep in the bathtub the other night. How about you?

 

Leave a Reply

